Continuing my High Fidelity inspired list.  This time I attempt to list down in, chronological order (if my memory serves me right), the ten records that had great impact in my life artistically and musically.  Some of these records would still make my list of top ten records ever if I were to make one.   Others I don’t even really listen to that much anymore.  But they influenced me a great deal during that time and that influence rippled into the kind of music I listen to today.  And for that they will always have a special place in my heart. Also, I intentionally left out compilation albums to make this list more streamlined.  So here goes:

  1. The DawnThe Dawn
  2. …Tale of Two – Identity Crisis
  3. The $5.98 E.P.: Garage Days Re-Revisited – Metallica
  4. Appetite for Destruction – Guns N’ Roses
  5. Violent Femmes – Violent Femmes
  6. Welcome to My Nightmare – Alice Cooper
  7. Wake Me When It’s Over – Faster Pussycat
  8. Nevermind – Nirvana
  9. Ten – Pearl Jam
  10. Pretty Hate Machine – Nine Inch Nails
